Crazy-Busy!!!


So, I’m right in the middle of 2 crazy performing weeks! This weekend, (Friday, Saturday, Sunday) I had concerts every night! And this week I’m in an opera, so I will be at school every night until pretty late. Trying to debate if I should stay in Macomb for a few nights to save on gas….hmmmmm.

With that said, blogging has gone to the back burner…..must keep my priorities! Anyway, here is a recipe I made today. I made guacamole to munch on with lime tortilla chips while putting up our freshly cut Christmas tree. You just can’t beat the smell of a live tree. 🙂

    Guacamole

4 Avocados
1/2 C. Cilantro
1/2 Red Onion (small-medium size)
1 Jalepeño
Juice of 1 Lime

Smash avocados by hand (I like it chunky). Chop the other ingredients (somewhat fine) and mix together. This is so good, and avocados were on sale at Hy-Vee, so I may make another batch this week. 🙂

FUN FACT: Avocados are sodium and cholesterol-free and have only five grams of fat per serving, most of it the monounsaturated kind.

2 responses to “Crazy-Busy!!!

  1. Pingback: Black Bean and Goat Cheese Quesadillas « Organic Eats

  2. Pingback: And, I’m off! « Organic Eats

Leave a Reply

