And, I’m off!


Quick post here! I’m leaving for Burlington for a short trip (am meeting with a bride for a music consultation and the father-in-law is doing some work on a car).

Dinner last night: Veggie burritos with homemade guac & salsa. YUM.

Here is how I made the taco filling:

1/2 red onion, chopped
1/2 red pepper, chopped
1 can diced tomatoes, drained (I like the canned mexican tomatoes – at least for this recipe)
1 can black beans
2 TB homemade taco seasoning

Saute the red onion and red pepper until brown-ish (of course that’s the proper term – ha!). Then, add in the tomatoes, black beans, and taco seasoning.

I also made up some brown rice and then topped the burritos with jalapeños and hot sauce. YUM.

You can find my recipe for guacamole here and my salsa recipe here.

And, I’ll let the pictures do the rest of the talking:

I’m off to Burlington! Not sure when the next post will be…..stay tuned! 🙂

3 responses to “And, I’m off!

  1. Great recipe idea. Sounds very good. I am going to try it.

  2. You best be cookin’ like this when I’m in town!

  3. Just found your blog and wanted to say hi. The burrito filling sounds awesome! I’ll have to try it soon.

Leave a Reply

