Enchiladas


I made these enchiladas last night. They were so fast and easy to make!

Ingredients:
2 cups rice
1 medium red onion
1 medium red pepper
1 can tomatoes
1 can green chilies
1 can enchilada sauce
6 tortillas
Cheese (if desired)

Step 1:
Prepare rice. I used a pre-made rice since I did not have enough time. However, in the ideal situation, I would have made my own. Next time.


Step 2:
Saute red onion and red pepper. When onions are browned, add in tomatoes and green chilies.

Step 3:
Preheat oven to 375. In a 9 x 13 baking dish, pour 1/2 of the enchilada sauce. Then, fill tortillas with rice, tomato mix, and cheese (if desired). Top enchiladas with the remaining enchilada sauce, remaining tomato mixture (if any), and cheese.

Step 4:
Cover with foil and bake in oven for 20 minutes. Top with jalapeños, hot sauce, or any toppings of your choice!


I had some great suggestions on sleep a few days ago! Off I went to the store in hopes of finding something worth trying. Success! Many of you know that I do not drink coffee. Here is just part of the tea stash (I have over 15 tea varieties – most of which come from Tea Forte, and I HIGHLY recommend their teas):

I drank 1 cup of this tea 30 minutes before I headed to bed. And, it really worked! I was asleep within about 10-15 minutes of going to bed. I’m going to continue drinking this each night for now.


Kayle and I had a great time today! We purchased just a few things, and were able to scope out downtown Ames. And now, I have the PERFECT idea for our anniversary! I’ll be sure to let you know what it is when the time comes. Our plans tonight may include a walk around the ISU campus. Kayle is also doing a campus visit early next week at ISU – it’s the only school so far that she’s found where you can double major in Physics AND German (and she’s pretty picky about her college choices). We’ll see!

Have a great night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

