Egg Frittata with Asparagus, Mushrooms, and Roasted Red Peppers


Today has been a good day (besides the storms this morning!). I woke up to a very clean house apartment. Micah woke up extra early this morning to clean. I have no idea why – he’s such a great guy! I made breakfast for lunch today for all of us when Micah returned from classes. This is such an easy recipe, and when used with egg whites instead of whole eggs, it’s actually pretty healthy. It was definitely a hit here! 🙂

Egg White Frittata with Asparagus, Mushrooms, and Roasted Red Peppers

Ingredients:

1-1/4 C. Egg Whites
2 TBSP Milk
1 C. Asparagus, chopped
1 C. Mushrooms, Chopped
1/2 C. Roasted Red Peppers, chopped
1 TBSP Olive Oil

Procedures:

1. In a skillet, saute the vegetables in olive oil.

2. Mix egg whites and milk together. Add s & p if desired. I also added some fresh basil – love that stuff!
3. When vegetables are done, add egg/milk mixture and cover with tight lid.

4. Set timer for 6 minutes – DO NOT remove lid until 6 minutes is up!!!
5. Enjoy!!!

My sister and I have been having lots of fun! So glad she is here! This afternoon, Kayle and I took a little trip to Borders, and it was awesome. I sipped some lovely herbal tea and read up on veganism. And, made this small purchase:


I immediately added the book to my collection:

Oh, and the best part of the purchase was this:

I would really like to purchase Veganomicon, but we shall see about that…

Dinner was something quite similar to this (Kayle’s request!). We are relaxing for the rest of the evening, and who knows about tomorrow. 🙂

I’ll leave you with this thought from my tea the other night:

2 responses to “Egg Frittata with Asparagus, Mushrooms, and Roasted Red Peppers

  1. have you been to the ames public library yet? they have a lot of cookbooks. i know parks has veganomicon! actually i might have it checked out myself, i cant remember. they have a ton of cookbooks as well.

    • Amanda @ Organic Eats

      I have a trip to the library planned – possibly today (depending). I will be looking – thanks!

Leave a Reply

