Check it out!


As many of you probably saw on my facebook or twitter, TRADER JOE’S IS COMING TO WEST DES MOINES!!! This is no doubt a dream come true. I always had to stock up when making my Chicago trips to see one of my best friends (right, Danielle?).

Today was pretty crazy. And to be honest I don’t want to talk about it. Right now, I just need lots of encouragement and I’m quite frustrated with the K-12 public education system in our country.

Food today. We’re not going there either. Sorry for the lame post. I’ll be back tomorrow in full swing with a very unique recipe for you!

Amanda

P.S. How do you deal with life situations that are what you did NOT expect? I try to exercise like crazy to let out my frustration (and as a result I burn an INSANE amount of calories). Today I didn’t. Micah was home and was able to help me though it. We talked, and yes I cried. No shame here!!!

3 responses to “Check it out!

  1. Hi Amanda, I found your blog via your comment on Iowa Girl Eats’ latest post. I live in Ames as well, I see that you just moved here. Let me know if you want to have a blogger meetup!

  2. It won’t let me send you a Friend Request for some reason. Maybe you can add me: http://www.facebook.com/ljhealey

Leave a Reply

