Score!


Take a look at this:

This is what my AWESOME husband bought for me today! The shoes are brand new Nike cycling shoes valued at over $100. And the cycling jersey….well, if you do any biking, you will know that it’s hard to find a jersey under $50. We found this on Ebay, and paid $25 including shipping!!!!! I had been watching this for the past few days. When it came down to it, I asked Micah if I should bid, and he said no. 😦 Little did I know, he was bidding behind my back!!! This made for a very happy Amanda. 😀

Went for another 20 mile ride today. And this time, I did get lost. When I finally got back to town, I took a short cut. I would say today’s ride was perfect. There were still hills, but I was prepared. And they didn’t last the entire ride! There were 3 decent size hills, but I took it slow. Micah and I also had a lovely 45 minute walk this evening. I love investing in our marriage. I can’t put a price on it. ❤

My meals the past couple days have been incredibly uninspired. I'm sorry! I promise to have a recipe tomorrow – it's a good one, so stay tuned! Tonight, I have some spinach that needs to be used, so I made a HUGE spinach salad with red peppers, olives, and feta. I also used the Greek Feta Dressing. I’m not a creamy-dressing kind of person – in fact, I don’t ever remember liking it even as a child. I’m more of your oil/vinegar-dressing gal. But, I was in the mood for something creamy and this sounded pretty decent. It is very good. Here are the nutrition facts:

And my gigantic salad:

So.Good.

I’ve been glued to the news for the past couple weeks on the oil spill. It angers me – words do not describe. The photos and videos I have seen are so disturbing. Brings me to tears. I’m turning off the tv for the night – can’t take anymore of it. :*(

Have a great night! Don’t forget to comment if you would like to be added to my blog list! 😀

Questions for you:

1. Have you scored a good deal lately? I’d like to know about it!

2. What are your thoughts about the oil spill? I know that’s a very abstract question, but if you have any thoughts, feel free to comment!

Leave a Reply

