Almost there…


Believe it or not, I have hardly been online since Saturday! We have been packing up a storm around here, and I do believe we are mighty close to being 100% packed. Probably will happen tomorrow or Thursday (except for our necessities, of course). Here are some photos of the moving process:

Yes, folks – he does work! πŸ™‚


I know it looks like I don’t do my laundry, but I assure you this is NOT the case. πŸ˜‰ Clothes are all boxed up – except for my graduation outfit and a few more.

Our home in boxes.

On Saturday, Micah hosted a lovely graduation party with some of our closest friends and family. Unfortunately, the weather was COLD! I needed mittens and a blanket. Brrr! The food was great, except for the fact that there weren’t too many vegetarian options. I knew this was going to be the case, so I did eat beforehand. πŸ™‚ The best part? CAKE. We had a good friend of ours make 2 cakes. Yummy! You can see more of Anna’s cakes here. She did a marvelous job!

What are we eating you ask? Well, we have had some dinner dates with friends. And, lots of Amy’s meals. Even Micah likes them. My favorite is no doubt the black bean and vegetable enchilada. Mmmmm……

Since we are getting rid of our refrigerator tomorrow, (we aren’t taking our current one with us) we may have to resort to eating out or picking up some things from the grocery store when we need to eat. We are getting pretty creative! πŸ™‚

I may or may not have another post before we move….so, until then goodbye Burlington/southeast Iowa! I’ll warn you now, my next post may be pretty long!

One response to “Almost there…

  1. We will miss you guys! Praying for you both and thinking how exciting this is going to be for you both!!!! Congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

