I did it.


This is what I looked like EVERY single night last week……

Micah snuck in a few pictures, which I was NOT happy about. But, I told him I’d put one on here…. 🙂

Take a look:


What you see, is my completed rough draft that I handed in to my thesis committee on Friday. Oh my, it was one of the most incredible feelings in the WORLD!!! The finished product is the culmination of 8 months of incredibly hard, and sometimes I thought impossible, work. I will officially defend my thesis on April 30, so the work is not completely over with yet, but this was a huge step.

Blogging will be very sparse this week – if any at all. Our choirs and orchestra are presenting Carmina Burana on Saturday, so we have dress rehearsals on Monday and Friday of this week. I will be traveling to Des Moines on Tuesday. And, I am taking comprehensive exams for my degree on Saturday and Sunday (all day!). Prayers are definitely appreciated!

I do have a recipe to share:

Tacos with Multi-Grain tortillas.

Ingredients:
Multi-Grain Tortillas with flax, wheat, rye, and oats (available from Target)
Refried Beans
Black Beans
Spanish Rice

Toppings (optional):
Lettuce
Tomatoes
Onions
Jalapeños
HOT SAUCE!!! 🙂
Sour Cream
Cheese

I heated 2 cans refried beans with 1 can black beans in a skillet. I used this recipe of Spanish rice. After that, it’s easy! Just heat up the tortillas, and put it all together!

One response to “I did it.

  1. Pingback: Black Bean and Corn Salad « Organic Eats

Leave a Reply

