I lied…


There is just not enough time in the day! The recipe I had planned for today did not happen. After church, we met a couple that is in our exact situation (pretty much). They are moving to Ames – He is going to Iowa State for engineering (just like Micah), and she is a music teacher in the area. Craziness! So we went to lunch together, and we got home later than planned – but it was all goooood! 🙂 I am ALMOST completely finished with my THESIS!!!!!!!! This is crazy – I never thought it would happen. And now, I think I have the motivation and determination to go get my Ph.D! …After a few years, of course. So, I didn’t cook dinner tonight, but I promise there WILL be a great recipe coming up soon.

After Micah went to work, I went over to a park to do some writing. Take a look at this view (sorry for the horrible picture, taken on my isight camera).

It was sure gorgeous! I love spring except for one thing: I’m highly allergic to insect venom, so I have to be very careful when I’m outside. And currently, I don’t have an up-to-date EpiPen. This is bad when our front bushes that lead to our front door are full of bees and wasps. I have to go in through the back door. However, the weather, new life, trees, flowers, etc. all make up for this! I am in COMPLETE AWE of the beauty of God’s creation. And when I drive through the countryside on my way to school everyday, the glory of God becomes even more real.

On my way back, I grabbed a Subway veggie sandwich and had some leftovers of:

Sweet Potato Sticks!!!! YUMMMMM

Recipe:
2 Sweet Potatoes
1-2 TBSP Olive Oil
S & P
Thyme
Rosemary (Fresh is best!)

I don’t have specific amounts, because it’s really based on taste. Bake in 350 degree oven for 20 minutes. Turn. Bake for another 20 minutes or until crispy (the way I like ’em!).

One response to “I lied…

  1. Yummy. Love them with a little cinnamon too. mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

