Just what my brain needed


Thesis, thesis, thesis. That is what I have been working on NON-STOP for the past 4 days. And today seemed to be no different (except for a few errands). I’ve begun to get a little stressed because not only do I have my thesis to worry about, but I have comprehensive exams in 2 weeks. EEK!

Here are just a few of my books:

So….I needed to get out of the house. Unfortunately, Burlington does not have even ONE good coffee shop at this time of day. This created much frustration. So, I came to Hy-Vee, got the 1-trip salad bar (only $4.59!!!), and I know have access to some free WiFi and am writing in a new environment. This was just what my brain needed. Seriously!

Take a look at this plate! I loaded up on the spinach, added mushrooms, broccoli, sunflower seeds, a few olives, some cheese, lots of great tasting fresh fruit, some cottage cheese, and I was on my merry way. 🙂 Thankfully, we’ll be moving to a place where there are plenty of coffee shops (aka: more than 1)! YIPPEE!!!!

I’m off to do more writing….catch ya later! Another great recipe coming up (hopefully to be posted tomorrow – pending on the work I get done tonight)!

Leave a Reply

