Tacos!


So many things on my mind!!! This will be quick, because as most of my other posts, it’s sure getting late around here! πŸ™‚

1. Here is a video of the final 2 pieces on my conducting recital at Western Illinois University. 1. Bogoroditse Devo – Sergei Rachmaninov 2. Good News, Chariot’s Comin’ – Moses Hogan

2. I HAVE MY RESULTS FOR MY THESIS!!! This is a very big deal! I have inputed all of my data, and with the click of a button – *poof* – I have my results! I’m loving researching and dealing with standard deviation, significant differences, t-tests, ANOVA’s, and all of those fun research terms. Yup, I’m a research nerd. To many of you, this is NOT a surprise.

3. FOOD! Food this week has been great. πŸ™‚ I have been pleasantly surprised that Micah has been VERY supportive of my decision to go vegetarian. You see, Micah would never in a billion years go vegetarian, and I honestly thought he would make fun of me. However, he has been great and is very supportive of the decision – although a few times, he has forgotten (mainly just the first couple of days). πŸ™‚

Dinner: Taco’s!!!

Ingredients:
1 can reduced sodium garbanzo beans
2 TBSP taco seasoning (hereis my own recipe)
shredded lettuce or spinach
stone-ground corn tortillas (or whatever you like to use)
diced tomatoes
avocado
red onion
shredded cheese
sour cream
any other items you like on your taco

Directions: Combine garbanzo beans with taco mix. For juicier filling, use all liquid from garbanzo beans. For less juicy filling, use liquid from only one can. Simmer over medium heat for 10-15 minutes, stirring occasionally. Lightly mash the garbanzo beans with a fork or bean masher. This not only keeps them from rolling out of your taco shells, but gives them a good texture. Heat the tortillas under a broiler or in a non-stick skillet. Spread some of the bean mixture on the tortilla, then top with the other ingredients. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

