Veggie Panini


My parents brought over their panini maker to my grandmother’s house a while back for her birthday. Ever since, I’ve been craving another panini. I roasted the vegetables with some olive oil, s & p before I made the paninis, although you don’t necessarily need to do that.

Ingredients:
1/2 Eggplant
1 Zucchini
Roasted Red Peppers (I had a jar on hand, otherwise I would have roasted my own)
2 Tomatoes
Focaccia Bread
Basil Leaves
Olive Oil
Feta Cheese

Directions:
Roast the vegetables with olive oil, s & p on a baking sheet in a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes. Turn vegetables and roast another 15 minutes.

Brush olive oil onto the inside of the Focaccia bread. On half of the focaccia bread, layer vegetables. Add freshly sliced tomatoes and basil leaves. Finally, put feta cheese, and some freshly ground pepper on top of the layered vegetables. Put the other half of the focaccia bread on top and send it to the panini press for 5 minutes or until the cheese is melted and the bread is a little cripsy on the outside with nice grill marks on them.

You can make these sandwiches in so many ways!

One last thing…..Here’s my current facebook status:
It’s official. I’m making the switch. Can you guess what I’m talking about??? 🙂

One response to “Veggie Panini

  1. jane schmidgall

    The suspense is killing me….

Leave a Reply

