Back to Reality


Micah and I are officially back in Burlington after being in Peoria since Thursday morning. I will say it was very nice to get away for a few days. And although I was at a music educator’s conference, it certainly felt like a mini-vacation. 🙂

As far as food goes, we went to dinner last night at Avanti’s, and it was great! Avanti’s is a local Italian restaurant, and is light on the pocketbook. It was only $16 for Micah and I both to eat! I was bad (totally unhealthy, I know), and got some fettuccine with their special white sauce, and Micah had cheese tortellini. We shared with each other, and I liked both dishes. Each dish came with a salad, which was probably the worst part of the meal (iceberg lettuce). However, I had their homemade herbs and spices vinaigrette dressing, and I loved it! Just wish the lettuce was better. 😦 Next, our waitress brought out some homemade bread. It was still warm, and there was a hint of honey, which added just a touch of sweetness. We ate all of the bread.

Apart from the salad, this was a great meal at a great price. They have multiple locations in Peoria, all owned by the same family. Here is a picture of Micah and I this weekend at the Riverside Community Church in Peoria (all of the choral events for IMEA were at this church). It’s a really neat looking church – like an old theatre. It’s not a great picture – taken from my macbook camera.

I have a very busy week ahead, so who knows when I’ll be able to blog next. Have a great night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

