It was that good.


This morning was rather hectic (more on that later…), and I didn’t have time to make lunch. Now, on Tuesday’s I am at school until 9pm, so I have to pack lunch AND dinner. I didn’t have any choice but to eat out.

I didn’t have any time at lunch to go off campus, so I trotted over to Burger King (BLAH!) and picked up a garden salad. For Burger King, it wasn’t too bad. I’m still reluctant to try their veggie burgers. Has anyone tried them? If so, what did you think? I’m just a little nervous, because I refuse to eat fast food. Makes my stomach churn…..

On to dinner….since I have a couple hours free between my office hours and my night class, I decided to go to my favorite coffee shop off campus (it’s just on the edge of campus and very convenient). You can visit their website here. They are a ministry of one of the local churches in Macomb. Their menu is wonderful! Lots of tasty drinks, and all of their food is homemade by their own chef. It is 100% fresh food as well. Usually I get the San Francisco grilled sandwich (veggie sandwich with roasted red peppers, caramelized onions, portobello mushrooms, tomatoes), but tonight I opted for something a little different. I ordered the Chipotle wrap which has chicken, caramelized onions, corn, and beans with a chipotle mayonnaise and grilled. I had mine on a spinach wrap. It was delicious, as I expected. This place does not let down! In fact, it was so good that I didn’t take a picture, because I just forgot!!!

I’ve been really horrible at posting pictures, but I’m hoping I can start taking pictures again – maybe even using the camera on my macbook, but we’ll see. I still need to play with it. Y’all know I am a very busy girl! Off to do a little more thesis writing before class. Catch ya later! 🙂 I’ll leave you with this hilarious picture of my nephew. He’s a cutie!!!

Preston

Leave a Reply

