31 Days of Praying for Your Husband


When school starts, you may as well not even look at this blog! I just don’t have enough time to make it happen – sorry! I’m participating in 31 days of prayer for my husband – a study that I found through Revive Our Hearts. If you would like to participate with me, I’m going to TRY REALLY HARD to post every day’s prayer. Problem: I started yesterday. So, I’ll post 2 days today and then we’ll be caught up. If you would like the hand-out I have, make a comment and I can send it to you in an email. 🙂 Enjoy!

Day 1: Pray that your husband will grow spiritually and consider his accountability before the Lord. Pray that he will guard his heart by developing spiritual disciplines – Bible reading and study, prayer, meditation, scripture memorization, etc. (2 Peter 3:18; Prov. 4:23)

Day 2: Pray that your husband’s relationship with God and His Word will bear fruit in his life. Pray that he will be a man of wisdom and understanding, fearing the Lord. (Prov. 3;7, 9:10; Ps. 112:1)

Day 3 will be tomorrow – yes, I know it’s Thanksgiving, but I’m still going to post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

