Chicken/Black Bean Burritos


Okay…..this is the BEST burrito. Ever.

1 Package Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast
1/4 Cup Cilantro
1 Can Black Beans
1/4 Cup Red Onion
Juice of 1 Lime
1 TBS of my Homemade Taco Seasoning

Toppings:
Diced Red Onion
Diced Tomato
Salsa
Shredded Cheese (Whatever kind you like)
Sour Cream
Lettuce

This is my best guess on these measurements. Most of you know I don’t really measure my ingredients. I add them to taste. I cubed the chicken and boiled it. Then in a skillet I added the chicken with the remaining ingredients. I heated a whole wheat tortilla on a skillet to make it a little crispy – I love them that way. Just add the chicken mixture and toppings and you are good to go!

My husband thought he was in heaven!!! I’m thinking since I have a lot of the chicken mixture left, we’ll do taco salads tomorrow for lunch. We’ll see….this recipe was a hit – and very healthy too!

Leave a Reply

