Killer Veggie Pizza!!!


Tonight’s dinner menu included a killer veggie pizza and a corn salad (of course with fresh corn from the farm!). It was absolutely delicious! Here is the recipe for the veggie pizza:

Veggie Pizza:
On the pizza crust (you may use a store bought crust or you may make your own), use 1 TBSP of oil (I used light olive oil) and 2 or 3 garlic cloves (I finally got to use my NEW PAMPERED CHEF GARLIC PRESS!!!).
Bake the crust and the oil/garlic mixture for 7 minutes in the oven at 400F.
Use whatever veggies you like. I used tomatoes, red & green pepper, zucchini, spinach, and onion.
When the crust is done, lightly cover the crust with shredded cheese (whatever kind you like), then a layer of the veggies and then the rest of the cheese. I used about 2 cups of pizza cheese from the store. Usually I shred my own cheese, but I got a little lazy tonight…..we ate a very late supper! Bake for another 15-18 minutes at 400F.

This recipe was a little vague, but you can really make this however you like. Micah was very skeptical at first because it didn’t have a tomato sauce, but he loved. this. pizza. And so did I.

2 responses to “Killer Veggie Pizza!!!

  1. Amanda it sounds sooooo yummy! I am definately going to have to try that! 🙂 Thanks!

  2. Hey sister! Let me know if you try it and how it turns out! Love ya – and give those sweet twins some hugs and kisses from their aunt! ❤

Leave a Reply

