Changin’ It Up


My exercise routine has remained pretty steady and consistent….until recently. I have decided to take up swimming. Mostly because I want to do a triathlon SOON! More details on that later. I’m a horrible swimmer, and for most tri-athletes, swimming is the most difficult part. I’m doing a program called 0 to 1650….basically swimming a mile in 6 weeks. However, since I have already been swimming for a few weeks, I’m a little more advanced than a beginner (in terms of endurance, NOT technique!). I’ve been swimming about 1000 yds per workout – hey, for a beginner I’d say that’s ok – cut me some slack! 🙂 Anyway, if anyone has any tips on swimming, send them my way! I need them – badly!

Leave a Reply

