Tennis, Cycling, Running…


Micah and I have really started hard-core exercising lately. We usually play tennis for an hour every day. Also, we’ve started cycling – we picked up a couple bikes from a local bike auction! Woo-hoo! I love gettin’ back on the bike. I remember back in college……my big-time cycling days…..ahhhh….memories! Anyway, it feels great to get back into it. My goal is 100 miles a week. This week hasn’t gone exactly as planned, but I’m at 41.8 miles. We’ll see how the rest of the week goes. Hopefully I meet that goal – or surpass it. I’m also running on off days – usually about 4 miles. It’s going. I used to run a lot, but I have bad knees (which is why I LOVE cycling – much easier on the knees!). Hopefully I can do the 12:1 Run at our church in October. I would be amazed if I could do the 10k……we’ll see what happens.

By the way – I had the BEST lunch today. I’m not a fan of frozen food ANYTHING (those that know me will know that I cook everything fresh with the freshest ingredients available). However, today I picked up a Kashi Mediterranean Pizza. It was wonderful – I had the leftovers for supper! Spinach, roasted peppers and onions, feta cheese (my FAVORITE cheese), roasted red pepper sauce….mmmmmmmm. I might have to have this again. Ok, I WILL have this again!

Leave a Reply

