New Year’s Resolutions???


Okay, so I’m not big on New Year’s Resolutions. However, I guess there are a few things that I’m trying to do better. The first is to do more home cooking…..I’m talking from scratch. Yes, from scratch. No more frozen or pre-made foods. And, I’m going to be cooking organically. You wouldn’t believe how much healthier organic food is. Plus, it tastes SO much better. I shop at the local farmers market May-October, but it is much harder to cook organically in the winter months. Hy-Vee has a very limited organic section. I may have to order some organic food online or make a once-a-month trip to Iowa City to the Pioneer Coop.

Things I would like to have accomplished before I return for 2nd semester:

~Create (or at least start) my recipe book.
~Organize the kitchen to be more user-friendly.
~Take old clothes and other items to Salvation Army/Goodwill.
~Have a nice dinner date with Micah.

I’ll post an update to this list when I go back to school to see how I did.

Leave a Reply

